Lavender Lace and Flowers Wedding Cake

 

I’ve been so excited about sharing this BEAUTIFUL cake that I created for Lauren and Carl’s wedding yesterday at East Lodge Hotel that I even went to bed early last night to make the morning come faster!!

Lilac and ivory tiers, piped lace, purple butterflies, lilac roses, purple roses, blush roses, lavender, plum filler flowers and eucalyptus.

Tiers of Salted Caramel, Zesty Lemon & Lime and Strawberry & Champagne. The couple love cake so much that they saved 1/4 of each tier to take on honeymoon with them. I’ll be thinking of you both scoffing cake in your log cabin over looking the lake in the sunshine! Can’t wait to see the photos of your big day.

Another reason I love working with the wonderful Kerry of Tineke Floral Designs Limited (apart from the fact you will have stunning fresh amazing bouquets for your day) is that as soon as she has finished making the bouquet the night before she will send me a photo so that I can check I have matched the flowers perfectly in sugar. In this instance I hadn’t made any of the eucalyptus at that point which adds so much to this design 🙂

Leave a Reply

